Task Management Software for Team Collaboration
 
HomeDownloadSupportPurchase
 
Installation GuideStartUp GuideOnline Help

Custom Workflow 22: Open - Verify&Close - Needs Assistance - Review With Client - Closed

Custom Workflow 22: Open - Verify&Close - Needs Assistance - Review With Client - Closed
   
Home  » Products  » VIP Task Manager Pro  » Tutorials  » Customization Guide  » Custom Workflow 22: Open - Verify&Close - Needs Assistance - Review With Client - Closed

    Custom Workflow 22: Open - Verify&Close - Needs Assistance - Review With Client - Closed

    This workflow involves automatic sending of notifications about task status change and is based on the following statuses:

  • Open
  • Task status "Open" shows that this task was created and assigned to particular resource or group of resources. VIP Task Manager Professional can automatically email notifications about the new assignments to resources.

    To set automatic sending of task notifications vie email please follow the steps at:

    http://www.taskmanagementsoft.com/products/taskmanagerpro/help/um-how-to-send-notifications-by-email.php

  • Verify&Close
  • Tasks are marked with status "Verify&Close" if the assigned resource has completed the task. Once task is set to "Verify&Close", the supervisors or responsible resources will get the appropriate task notifications that they need to check the work on task. If the work on task has been completed successfully, the task is marked as "Closed" (see below). If the supervisor or responsible person has some remarks or recommendations on the work done, they can change the task status to "Open".

  • Needs Assistance
  • Task Status "Needs Assistance" means that the resource cannot finish the task for some reason, for example, he needs more information, clarification about the task or there are some obstacles that hinder the task from being closed.

  • Review with Client
  • Task Status "Review with Client" is needed if your tasks need customer approval before task accomplishment. You can send this task to the customer via email:

    http://www.taskmanagementsoft.com/products/taskmanagerpro/help/um-how-to-send-tasks-by-email.php

    Task status cannot be changed until the customer sends his feedback.

  • Closed
  • Task Status "Closed" means that the task was successfully completed and approved by superiors or customer. Once the responsible resource sets the task to "Closed", all interested parties are notified about successful task accomplishment via email.

    To create custom workflow using the statuses described above, please follow the steps below:

  • Go to: Tools/Custom workflow
  • Click "New Workflow"   button
  • In Name field enter custom field name, for example, "Workflow 22".
  • Click "Ins" button, enter the status name "Open" in Name field and click "Ok" button.
  • Click "Ins" button, enter the status name "Verify&Close" in Name field and click "Ok" button.
  •  Click "Ins" button, enter the status name "Needs Assistance" in Name field and click "Ok" button.
  • Click "Ins" button, enter the status name "Review with Client" in Name field and click "Ok" button.
  • Click "Ins" button, enter the status name "Closed" in Name field and click "Ok" button.
  • Task statuses of Custom Workflow 22 on Task List


Play demo Play Demo

TryTry It FREE
Overview VIP Task Manager

» VIP Task Manager Pro
   VIP Task Manager Std
   Testimonials
   Turnkey Solution

Available: Workdays, Monday - Friday
8 am - 8 pm GMT for Europe/Asia
1 am - 1 pm PST for America




Login:
Password:
Register
Forgot your password?
Login As:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:

ProductsSolutionsDownloadSupportPurchaseContactsForumVideoMy Account
Copyright © 2004 - 2017 Task Management Software
 
          
 
Site Map